ALL NEWS for Nigeria


NPFL season to start November 15

by Staff Reporter

Thursday Oct 22, 2020. 16:00

Nigerian domestic football set to resume next month. ..

Musa won’t lead Kano Pillars in CAFCC

by Graeme Jackson

Wednesday Oct 21, 2020. 13:00

Coach does not hold requisite ‘A’ license to head up technical team. ..

Lawal: I don’t see passion in this Super Eagles team

by Graeme Jackson

Tuesday Oct 20, 2020. 12:00

Former midfielder says current Nigerian players lack fight. ..

WATCH: Osimhen breaks his Napoli duck

by Bertin Basson

Monday Oct 19, 2020. 14:00

Nigeria international Victor Osimhen scored his first goal for Napoli in their 4-1 win over Atalanta at Stadio San Paolo ..

Rohr is not developing Nigerian football – Uwe

by Graeme Jackson

Sunday Oct 18, 2020. 09:00

Former Super Eagles player calls on German manager to do more. ..

Okoye keen to become Nigeria’s number 1 keeper

by Staff Reporter

Saturday Oct 17, 2020. 15:00

Nigeria international Maduka Okoye is determined to establish himself as Super Eagles' first-choice goalkeeper. ..

Done Deal: Spartak Moscow sign Chelsea’s Moses

by Staff Reporter

Friday Oct 16, 2020. 14:00

Said Benrahma will reportedly complete a £30 million move to West Ham United on Friday. ..

Rohr impressed by Nigeria debutant Ejuke

by Staff Reporter

Thursday Oct 15, 2020. 12:00

Nigeria head coach Gernot Rohr praised Chidera Ejuke after the Super Eagles' draw with Tunisia in an international friendly on ..

On His Birthday: Relive Musa’s incredible World Cup goal

by Bertin Basson

Wednesday Oct 14, 2020. 16:00

On the day of his 28th birthday we relive Nigeria international Ahmed Musa's incredible goal at the 2018 FIFA World ..

Onazi reveals failed Crotone transfer

by Staff Reporter

Tuesday Oct 13, 2020. 16:00

Nigeria international Ogenyi Onazi has revealed that he came close to joining Italian Serie A side FC Crotone. ..