ALL NEWS for Gambia


‘I will never forget Angola goal’ – Ceesay

by Graeme Jackson

Thursday Apr 08, 2021. 16:00

Swiss-based player netted goal that secured AFCON qualification. ..

Gambia extend Saintfiet’s contract

by Graeme Jackson

Tuesday Mar 30, 2021. 15:00

Belgian led the Scorpions to a first-ever AFCON qualification. ..

Gambia top Group D despite loss in Kinshasa

by Graeme Jackson

Monday Mar 29, 2021. 20:04

The Scorpions go down 1-0 away to DR Congo. ..

DRC out to salvage some pride

by Graeme Jackson

Sunday Mar 28, 2021. 14:00

Leopards close out qualifying campaign with clash at home to the Gambia. ..

Gambia to make maiden Afcon appearance

by Bertin Basson

Thursday Mar 25, 2021. 20:42

The Gambia have qualified for the Africa Cup of Nations for the first time in their history. ..

Gambia out to punch Afcon ticket

by Bertin Basson

Wednesday Mar 24, 2021. 10:21

Gambia will be aiming to take a huge step towards punching their ticket for next year's finals in Cameroon when ..

Saintfiet names provisional squad for Angola, DRC clashes

by Graeme Jackson

Thursday Mar 11, 2021. 14:00

The Gambia close to first-ever AFCON qualification. ..

WATCH: Barrow bags brace in Bologna win

by Bertin Basson

Monday Feb 08, 2021. 14:00

Musa Barrow scored a well-taken brace in Bologna's 3-0 demolition of Parma at Stadio Ennio Tardini on Sunday evening. ..

Gambia’s Saintfiet delighted to resume AFCON qualifiers

by Graeme Jackson

Monday Nov 09, 2020. 13:00

The Scorpions face Gabon in back-to-back matches. ..

Gambian Colley attracts British interest

by Graeme Jackson

Tuesday Aug 18, 2020. 09:00

Celtic, Burnley, Newcastle all keen on central defender. ..