...and the winner is

...and the winner is
Algeria's midfielder Yacine Brahimi and teammate celebrate

by Staff Reporter

Thursday Jan 08, 2015. 18:20

AfricanFootball.com predicts who will be the winners of the various prizes on offer at the CAF Awards in Lagos today.

African Player of the Year

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon and Borussia Dortmund)

Vincent Enyeama (Nigeria and Lille)

Yaya Toure (Cote d’Ivoire and Manchester City)

WINNER: Yaya Toure

African Player of the Year – Based in Africa

Akram Djahnit (Algeria and ES Setif)

Ndombe Mubele (DR Congo and AS Vita)

El Hedi Belamieri (Algeria and ES Setif)

WINNER: El Hedi Belamieri

Women’s Player of the Year

Anette Ngom Ndom (Cameroon and Amazon Grimstad)

Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria and Rivers Angels)

Desire Oparanozie (Nigeria and Guingamp)

WINNER: Asisat Oshoala

Youth Player of the Year

Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria and Rivers Angels)

Fabrice Ondoa (Cameroon and Barcelona)

Uchechi Sunday (Nigeria and Rivers Angels)

WINNER: Asisat Oshoala

Most Promising Talent

Clinton N’jie (Cameroon and Lyon)

Vincent Aboubakar (Cameroon and FC Porto)

Yacine Brahimi (Algeria and FC Porto)

WINNER: Yacine Brahimi

Coach of the Year

Florent Ibenge (AS Vita)

Kheireddine Madoui (ES Setif)

Vahid Halidhodzic (Algeria)

WINNER: Vahid Halidhodzic

National Team of the Year




WINNER: Algeria

Women’s National Team of the Year



Nigeria U20

WINNER: Nigeria

Club of the Year

Al Ahly (Egypt)

AS Vita (DRC)

Sewe Sport (Cote d’Ivoire)


Referee of the Year

Alioum Neant (Cameroon)

Doue Noumandiez (Cote d’Ivoire)

Papa Bakary Gassama (Gambia)

WINNER: Alioum Neant

Sign in with:  
Sign in to comment
Important information regarding cookies
By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.