Amajita name squad for AYC 2015

Amajita name squad for AYC 2015
Amajita striker Siyanda Ngubo celebrates

by Neil Greig

Tuesday Feb 24, 2015. 12:22

South Africa Under-20 coach Thabo Senong has announced his final 21-man Amajita squad to take part in the 2015 CAF African Youth Championships in March.

The Under-20 tournament begins on March 8 in Senegal and the South Africans have been paired alongside Ghana, Zambia and Mali.

Senong has called up two players who are regulars for their clubs in the PSL - Morne Nel from SuperSport United and Dumisani Zuma from Bloemfontein Celtic -  as well as Brazil-based striker Tyrone Sandows.

Senong said: "I am very happy with this team. As I have always said, we are going to Senegal to compete and probably go all the way."

SA U20 Squad

1. Sibongiseni MKHIZE FC Cape Town
2. Mpho MATHEKGA Mamelodi Sundowns
3. Dumsani MSIBI SuperSport United
4. Bongane MATHABELA Witbank Spurs
5. Tebogo MOERANE Bidvest Wits FC
6. Kabelo SERIBA Bloemfontein Celtic
7. Maphosa MODIBA Mpumalanga Black Aces
8. Chas WILLIAMS Cape Town All Stars
9. Ayabulela KONQOBE (MAGQWAKA) SuperSport United
10. Madisha MODJEKA Mamelodi Sundowns
12. Siphelele LUTHULI University of Pretoria
13. Tlotlo LEEPILE Tourizenze FC
14. Morne NEL SuperSport United
15. Keamogetswe BOIKANYO Mamelodi Sundowns
16. Pule MARAISANE Tourizenze FC (Portugal)
17. Haashim DOMINGO Ajax Cape Town
20. Siyanda NGUBO Orlando Pirates
21. Tshidiso MONAMODI Bidvest Wits
22. Tyroane SANDOWS Gremio (Brazil)
25. Thamsanqa MASIYA Bidvest Wits
24. Dumisani ZUMA Bloemfontein Celtic

Sign in with:  
Sign in to comment