Bifouma, Ndinga back with Congo for Guinea-Bissau clash

Bifouma, Ndinga back with Congo for Guinea-Bissau clash
Congo's striker Thievy Bifouma against Burkina Faso at the 2015 AFCON

by Stephane DeSaintsalvy

Wednesday Aug 12, 2015. 16:07

Congo head coach Claude Leroy has called up a full-strength squad ahead of their trip to Guinea-Bissau on 4-6 September 2015, in their second Group E outing of the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers.

The French manager should be able to rely on several key players who missed out on their continental opener against Kenya in June, including the star duo of Delvin Ndinga and Thievy Bifouma, defenders Arnold Davy Bouka Moutou and Marvin Baudry and midfielder Chris Malonga.

Leroy has also renewed his trust in youngsters Philtzgerald Mbaka, Merveille Ndockyt, Hugo Konongo and Jordan Massengo, who all received their first senior international call-up in June.

However, Charleroi defender Francis N’Ganga and Wydad Casablanca forward Fabrice Ondama have been left out.

The Red Devils will be looking to secure a positive result in Guinea-Bissau, after being held by the Harambee Stars to a 1-1 draw on home soil in their first qualifying tie.

READ: Congo held by Kenya

The other Group E encounter will see Kenya host Zambia’s Chipolopolo in Nairobi.



Massa Chansel (AC Léopards), MAFOUMBI Christoffer Henri, MAGNOKELE BISSIKI Dimitri Davy (AC Léopards), BAUDRY Marvin (SV Zulte Waregem – Belgique), BABELE Sagesse (AC Léopards), MOUBHIO NGOUNGA Boris Tilton (AC Léopards), ONIANGUE Prince Alban (Reims – France), FERREBORI Doré (SCO Angers – France), BIFOUMA Thievy (Espanyol de Barcelone – Espagne), BOUKA MOUTOU Arnold Davy (SCO Angers – France), KONONGO Hugo (US Créteil – France), GANDZE Cesair Dorliche Sidney (AC Léopards), LITSINGI Francis (Sparta Prague – Rép. Tchèque), MBAKA Philtzgerald (Getafe – Espagne), BINGUILA Hardy Alain Samarange (AJ Auxerre – France), NDOCKYT Merveil Valthy Streeker (CARA), KOUBEMBA Kevin Brandom Xavier (Brest – France), NDZILA Pavelh (Etoile du Congo), NDINGA Delvin (Lokomotiv Moscou – Russie), BAHAMBOULA Dilane (Paris FC – France), MALONGA NTSAYI Chris (Laval – France), MALONGA Dominique Sossorobia (Hibernian – Ecosse), MASSENGO Jordan (Clube Desportivo de Tondela – Portugal), MAKIESSE MOUZITA Junior (AC Léopards), BAKOUA Carof (AC Léopards), ILOKI Jules (FC Nantes – France), NGOUELOU Heritier (AC Léopards).

Sign in with:  
Sign in to comment