Tchomogo announces 23-man Benin squad

Tchomogo announces 23-man Benin squad
Benin skipper Stephane Sessegnon

by BackPageTXT

Sunday Mar 13, 2016. 20:08

Benin head coach Omar Tchomogo has announced his 23-man squad ahead of their double header with South Sudan in Group C of the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers.

Tchomogo has once again decided to snub the locally-based talents, putting his faith only in foreign-based players.

Olympic Club de Safi striker is making his return to the national team, while SM Caen defender Emmanuel Imorou has been left out as he is recovering from a calf injury.

However, the Squirrels will be able to count on the majority of their key players including Caen defender Jordan Adéoti, West Bromwich midfielder Stéphane Sessegnon and Aston Villa striker Rudy Gestede.

Lying third in Group C on two points, following back-to-back 1-1 draws with Equatorial Guinea and Mali, Benin will travel to South Sudan on 23 March before hosting their opponents in Cotonou four days later.





Fabien Farnolle (Le Havre/France), Saturnin Allagbe (Niort/France), Christophe Aifimi (AS Tanda/Côte d’Ivoire)


Junior Salomon (Plateau United/Nigeria), Khaled Adénon (Amiens/France), Nana Badarou (MC Oujda/Morocco), David Kiki (Niort/France), Paterne Kounnou (Akwa United/Nigeria), Appolinaire Danvide (AS Douane/Niger), Jordan Adéoti (Caen/France)


Djiman Koukou (Niort/France), Sessi d’Almeida (PSG/France), Stéphane Sèssegnon (West Brom /England), Jodel Dossou (Austria Lustenau/Austria), Bello Babatoundé (Frydek-Mistek/Czech Republic), David Djigla (Niort/France)


Rudy Gestede (Aston Villa/England), Frédéric Gounongbé (Westerlo/Belgium), Steev Mounié (Nîmes/France), Michael Poté (Adana Dermispor/Turkey), Abdel Fadel Suanon (Dhamak/Saudi Arabia), Jacques Bessan (Gafsa/Tunisia), Razak Omotoyossi (Olympic de Safi/Morocco)

Sign in with:  
Sign in to comment
Important information regarding cookies
By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.