Congo without Oniangué, Binguila for Zambia clash

Congo without Oniangué, Binguila for Zambia clash
Congo midfielder Prince Oniangué

by BackPageTXT

Wednesday Mar 16, 2016. 12:45

Stade de Reims midfielder Prince Oniangué has been ruled out of Congo's double header with Zambia in Group E of the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers.

Included in a 24-man squad by new head coach Pierre Lechantre, who succeeded Claude Le Roy at the helm of the ‘Diables Rouges’ in January, the 27-year-old failed to recover from a thigh injury.

Meanwhile, Lechantre decided to leave out talented midfield duo Moïse Nkounkou and Hardy Binguila, and hand a maiden senior call-up to Diables Noirs midfielder Junior Amour Loussoukou, Etoile du Congo striker Giovanni Ipamy and England-based defender Clevid Dikamona.

The rest of the squad offers a lot of quality and experience, with the presence of foreign-based Christoffer Mafoumbi, Francis Nganga, Delvin Ndinga, Fabrice Ondama, Chris Malonga and Thievy Bifouma, and local talents Pavel Ndzilah, Dimitri Bissiki, Boris Moubhio and Sagesse Babele.

Tied on four points at the top of the group, Congo and Zambia are set for a fierce battle for first place, with the ‘Diables Rouges’ to take on Chipolopolo in Ndola on 23 March, before hosting their opponents in Brazzaville four days later.



1- MAFOUMBI Henri Christoffer (Levski Sofia/Bulgaria)

2- BAUDRY Marvin Tony (Waregem/Belgium)

3- DIKAMONA ‎Clevid (Dagenham & Redbridge FC/England)

4- LEPICIER Mael (Rouler/Belgium)

5- NGANGA Francis ‎(Charleroi/Belgium )

6- MASSENGO Jordan ‎(Royale Union Saint Gilloise/Belgium)

7- NDINGA Delvin (Lokomotiv Moscou/Russia)

8- NGUESSI ONDAMA Fabrice (WAC/Morocco)

9- BOUKA- MOUTOU Arnold (SCO Angers/France)

10- MALONGA NTSAYI Chris ‎(Stade Lavallois/France)

11- BIFOUMA KOULOSSA Thievy (Stade de Reims/France)

12-  KOUBEMBA Kevin (Stade Brestois/France)

13- MALONGA Dominique Sossorobia (Vercelli/Italy‎)

14- MONGONDZA Wolfrigon (Diables Noirs)

15- NDZILA Pavelh (Etoile du Congo)

16- MAGNOKELE BISSIKI Dimitri (AC Léopards )

17- IPAMY Elvia Giovanni (Etoile du Congo)

18- NDOCKYT Merveil (AC Léopards)

19- BABELE Sagesse (Diables Noirs)

20- LOUSSOUKOU NGOUALA A. Junior (Diables Noirs)

21- IBARA Prince Viny (CA BIZERTIN/Tunisia)

22- MOUBHIO NGOUNGA Boris (AC Léopards)


Sign in with:  
Sign in to comment
Important information regarding cookies
By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.