Claude Le Roy names strong Togo AFCON squad

Claude Le Roy names strong Togo AFCON squad
Claude Le Roy

by Staff Reporter

Thursday Jan 05, 2017. 12:06

Togo have announced their 23-man squad for the 2017 Africa of Cup of Nations (AFCON) finals in Gabon.

The Sparrow Hawks, who are coached by Claude Le Roy, had named a provisionally squad of 25 players last month.

Joseph Douhadji and Victor Nukafu have since being left out of the team ahead of the prestigious tournament which will be held from 14 January to 5 February.

Veteran striker Emmanuel Adebayor, who is a free-agent, made the final squad along with Alaixys Romao of Olympiacos.

Le Roy's side are in Group C along with Morocco, Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC) and defending AFCON champions Ivory Coast.

Togo 23-man squad


Kossi Agassa (Granville, France)
Baba Tchagouni (Marmande, France)
Cédric Mensah (Le Mans, France)


Abdoul-Gafar Mamah (Dacia Chișinău, Moldova)
Serge Akakpo (Trabzonspor, Turkey)
Sadat Ouro-Akoriko (Al-Khaleej, Saudi Arabia)
Djené Dakonam (Sint-Truiden, Belgium)
Vincent Bossou (Young Africans, Tanzania)
Maklibè Kouloum (Dynamic Togolais, Togo)
Hakim Ouro-Sama (Togo-Port, Togo)


Alaixys Romao (Olympiacos, Greece)
Serge Gakpé (Genoa, Italy)
Floyd Ayité (Fulham, England)
Prince Segbefia (Göztepe Izmir, Turkey)
Lalawélé Atakora (Helsingborg, Sweden)
Razak Boukari (Châteauroux, France)
Mathieu Dossevi (Standard Liège, Belgium)
Henri Eninful (Doxa Katokopias, Cyprus)
Ihlas Bebou (Fortuna Düsseldorf, Germany)
Franco Atchou (Dynamic Togolais, Togo)


Emmanuel Adebayor (Free agent)
Komlan Agbégniadan (West African FA, Ghana)
Kodjo Fo-Doh Laba (Nahdat Berkane, Morocco)

Sign in with:  
Sign in to comment
Important information regarding cookies
By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.