Six uncapped players in Burkina Faso squad to face Nigeria

Six uncapped players in Burkina Faso squad to face Nigeria
Aristide Bance of Burkina Faso (l) celebrates goal during the 2017 African Cup of Nations Finals Afcon quarterfinal football match between Burkina Faso and Tunisia at the Libreville Stadium in Gabon on 28 January 2017 ©Gavin Barker/BackpagePix

by Graeme Jackson

Tuesday Mar 14, 2017. 10:00

Burkina Faso have included six uncapped players in a 25-man squad which will do duty against Nigeria in a friendly later this month.

The Super Eagles and the Stallions will clash at the Hive Stadium in London on March 27, four days after the former face Senegal at the same venue.

Paulo Duarte, the Burkinabe coach, has included the following six uncapped players in his selection: Patterson Kaboré, Dylan Ouédraogo, Abdul Meyker Yabré, Stéphane Aziz Ki, Anthony Koura and Abdoul Gafar Sirima.

Burkina Faso’s selection includes high profile names such as Charles Kabore, Aristide Bance and Bertrand Traore. Only goalkeeper Sawadogo Aboubacar and defender Coulibaly Yacouba are locally-based.

Burkina Faso squad, as listed by

1.Sanou moussa Germain (Beauvais, France)
2.Koffi Kouakou Hervé (ASEC, Ivory Coast)
3.Sawadogo Aboubacar (RCK, Burkina Faso)
4.Kaboré Patterson (CD Eldense, Spain)
5.Ouédraogo Dylan (AS Monaco U19, France)
6.Paro Issouf (Santos, South Africa)
7.Malo Patrick Arnaud (Smouha, Egypt)
8.Dayo Issoufou (RC Berkanec, Morocco)
9.Coulibaly Yacouba (RCB, Burkina Faso)
10.Yago Steeve Farid (Toulouse FC, France)
11.Abdou Razack Traoré (Kardemir Karabukspor, Turkey)
12.Saré Bakary (Moreirense, Portugal)
13.Touré Ibrahim Blati (Omonia Nicosia, Cyprus)
14.Guira Adama (RC lens, France)
15.Kaboré Charles (Krasnodar, Russia)
16.Traoré Sibiri Alain (Kayserispor, Turkey)
17.Yabré Abdul Meyker (Vibonese, Italy)
18.Ki Stéphane Aziz (Omonia Nicosia, Cyprus)
19.Bayala Cyrille Barros (Sheriff Tiraspol, Moldova)
20.Koura Anthony (Nancy, France)
21.Nakoulma Prejuce (Nantes, France)
22.Banc Aristide (ASEC, Ivory Coast)
23. Traoré Bertrand Isidore (Ajax, The Netherlands)
24.Diawara Banou (Smouha, Egypt)
25.Sirima Abdoul Gafar (Baltika Kaliningrad, Russia)

Sign in with:  
Sign in to comment