Five newcomers in Tanzania squad for COSAFA Cup

Five newcomers in Tanzania squad for COSAFA Cup

by Austin Ditlhobolo

Friday Jun 16, 2017. 13:30

Tanzania head coach Salum Mayanga has named five newcomers in the Taifa Stars squad ahead of 2017 COSAFA Cup in North West, South Africa.

Amim Abdulkarim from Toto Africans, Raphael Daudi of Mbeya City, Azam’s Shaban Iddi, Stahimili Mbonde from Mtibwa Sugar and Salmin Hoza of Mbao were all called up for the first time.

The Taifa Stars, who are in Group A with Mauritius, Malawi and Angola, have been invited to participate in the Southern African competition.

Tanzania's first match will be against Malawi at the Moruleng Stadium in Moruleng, North West. Kick-off is at 15h00 CAT on Sunday, 25 June.

Full Squad

Goalkeepers: Aishi Salum Manula (Azam), Benno David Kakolanya (Young Africans), Said Mohammed Said (Mtibwa Sugar)

Defenders: Shomari Salum Kapombe (Azam), Hassan Ramadhan Kessy (Young Africans),
Gadiel Michael (Azam), Amim Abdulkarim (Toto Africans), Erasto Nyoni (Azam), Salim Hassan Abdallah (Mtibwa Sugar), Abdi Banda (Simba), Nurdin Chona (Tanzania Prisons)

Midfielders: Himid Mao (Azam), Salmin Hoza (Mbao), Mzamiru Yassin Selembe (Simba), Simon Happygod Msuva (Young Africans), Raphael Daudi (Mbeya City), Shizza Ramadhani Kichuya (Simba)

Thomas Emmanuel Ulimwengu (AFC Eskilstuna, Sweden), Mbaraka Abeid Yusufu (Kagera Sugar), Stamili Mbonde (Mtibwa Sugar), Elius Maguli (Dhofar SC), Shabani Idd Chilunda (Azam)

Sign in with:  
Sign in to comment