Duarte names Burkina Faso squad for Cape Verde clash

Duarte names Burkina Faso squad for Cape Verde clash
Paulo Duarte

by Austin Ditlhobolo

Tuesday Oct 31, 2017. 12:00

Burkina Faso head coach Paulo Duarte has announced the Stallions squad ahead of their clash with Cape Verde.

The 2018 FIFA World Cup Qualification (CAF) Group D match will take place at the Stade du 4 Août in Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso on 14 November 2017.

Both teams will be playing their last match in Group D and Burkina Faso are placed standings behind the leaders Senegal, who have two games in hand.

The Stallions will only qualify for the World Cup finals if they defeat the Blue Sharks and the results between Senegal, and South Africa go their way.

Burkina Faso's squad is headlined by the Traore brothers, Alain and Bertrand, while captain Charles Kabore is also part of the team.

Burkina Faso squad list

Aboubacar Sawadogo (RCK / Burkina Faso), Daouda Diakité (AS Tanda / Ivory Coast), Hervé Kouakou Koffi (Lille / France)

Dylan Ouedraogo (Monaco B / France), Alassane Sango (Cholet / France), Issouf Dayo (Berkane / Morocco), Patrick Malo (Smouah / Egypt), Mohamed Ouattara (WAC / Casanblaca / Morocco), Yacouba Coulibaly (Le Havre / France ), Steeve Farid Yaogo (Toulouse / France)

Mohamed Gnontcha Koné (Locomotiv Tashkent / Uzbekistan), Bakary Saré (Belenenses / Portugal), Ibrahim Blati Toure (Omonia Nicosia / Cyprus), Charles Kaboré (Krasnadar / Russia), Ousmane Junior Sylla (CS Constantine / Algeria), Alain Sibiri Traoré ( Al Markhiya Sports / Qatar), Aziz Stephane Ky (Omonia Nicosia / Cyprus), Cyrille Barros Bayala (Lens / France)

Hassan Bandé (Mechelen / France), Préjuce Nakoulma (Nantes / France), Bertrand Isidore Traoré (Lyon / France), Banou Diawara (Smouha / Egypt), Zakaria Sanogo (TSV Hartberg / Australia)

Sign in with:  
Sign in to comment
Important information regarding cookies
By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.