Botswana announce 2018 COSAFA Cup provisional squad

Botswana announce 2018 COSAFA Cup provisional squad
David Bright

by Austin Ditlhobolo

Thursday May 10, 2018. 17:00

Botswana senior national team head coach Major David Bright has announced the Zebras provisional squad for the upcoming 2018 COSAFA Cup.

The regional tournament will be hosted by South Africa in the Limpopo Province between 27 May and 9 June.

Bright has since announced the 30-man provisional squad for the competition and the team is made up of players, who ply their trade in the Botswana Premier League (BPL)

The Zebras are in Group B alongside Angola, Malawi and Mauritius and the group winners will face Zimbabwe in the quarter-finals.

Botswana squad:

1. Itumeleng Selapa -Black Forest
2. Goitseone Phoko -Gaborone United
3. Mwampule Masule -Township Rollers
4. Bophelo Kealeboga -Miscellaneous

5. Lesenya Ramoraka -Orapa United
6. Katlego Masole -Police XI
7. Tshepo Maikano -Gaborone United
8. Benson Kitso Mangolo -BDF XI
9. Lesego Kereedilwe -Miscellaneous
10. Thato Kebue -Jwaneng Galaxy
11. Tshepo Baipoledi -Morupule Wanderers
12. Thatayaone Ditlhokwe -Gaborone United

13. Kabelo Seakanyeng -Gaborone United
14. Thatayaone Witness Kgamanyane -Gaborone United
15. Alphonse Modisaotsile -Gaborone United
16. Kobamelo Kebaikanye -Orapa United
17. Tebogo Sosome -Jwaneng Galaxy
18. Karabo Phiri -Gaborone United
19. Letlhogonolo Chenjela -Sharps Shooting Stars
20. Langa Mabuli -Sharps Shooting Stars
21. Gape Mohutsiwa -Township Rollers
22. Eric Molefi -Union Flamengo Santos
23. Gilbert Baruti -Jwaneng Galaxy
24. Godiraone Modingwane -Security Systems
25. Lemogang Maswena - Orapa United

25. Tumisang Orebonye -Gaborone United
26. Onkabetse Makgantai -Orapa United
27. Resaobaka Thatanyane -Miscellaneous
28. Boipelo Oaitse -Gaborone United
29. Molaodi Tlhalefang -Black Forest

Sign in with:  
Sign in to comment
Important information regarding cookies
By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.