Season 5 of Formula E gets underway in Saudi Arabia on Saturday.

Season 5 of Formula E gets underway in Saudi Arabia on Saturday.
Moses Waiswa Ndhondhi of Uganda

by Staff Reporter

Thursday Dec 13, 2018. 15:00

Viper SC midfielder Moses Waiswa was named Ugandan Footballer of the Year at the 2018 Airtel Federation of Uganda Football Associations (FUFA) awards ceremony.

Waiswa beat two other contestants on the final short list – Allan Okello of Kampala Capital City Authority (KCCA) and Vianne Sekajugo of Onduparaka FC.

"I thank FUFA for organising such good awards. I have worked hard for it all year round and I am ready for new challenges," Waiswa said.

"I appreciate the effort of my teammates at Vipers and on the National team as well as the nominees and winners."

Waiswa guided Vipers to the 2017/18 Uganda Premier League success and he also helped the team finish second in the Stanbic FUFA Uganda Cup.

He has been a key member in the Uganda senior national team which secured a second successive slot at the AFCON finals in 2019.

Roll call of Airtel FUFA MVP Award winners

2018: Moses Waiswa (Vipers and Uganda)

2017: Muzamiru Mutyaba (KCCA and Uganda)

2016: Muhammed Shaban (Raja Club, Morocco and Uganda)

2015: Faruuk Miya (HNK Gorica, Croatia and Uganda)

Sign in with:  
Sign in to comment
Important information regarding cookies
By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.