Cameroon name preliminary AFCON squad

Cameroon name preliminary AFCON squad
Clarence Seedorf and Patrick Kluivert during the 2019 Afcon qualifying football match between Cameroon and Malawi at the Hamadou Ahidjo Stadium in Yaounde, Cameroon on 12 October 2018 ©Alain Suffo/BackpagePix

by Graeme Jackson

Saturday May 11, 2019. 13:16

Cameroon coach Clarence Seedorf has named a preliminary 34-man squad for the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations.

The defending AFCON champions will face Ghana, Benin and Guinea-Bissau in Group F at the finals in Egypt. The Indomitable Lions will be chasing their sixth continental crown.

Cameroon preliminary squad:

Goalkeepers: Andre Onana, Fabrice Ondoua, Idriss Carlos Kameni, Omossola Mejo Simon.

Defenders: Fai Collins, Onguene Jerome, Ngadeu Ngadjui, Yaya Banana, Armel Kana Biyik, Gaetan Bong, Oyongo Bitolo, Dawa Tchakonte, Fuchs Jeando

Midfielders: Zambo Anguissa, Kunde Malong, Georges Mandjeck, Arnaud Djoum, Wilfrid Kaptoum, Petrus Boumal, Akono Pierre Ramses.

Forwards: Paul Georges Ntep, Fabrice Olinga, Stephane Bahoken, Jacques Zoua, Clinton Njie, Bassogo Christian, Eric Maxime Choupo Moting, Vincent Aboubakar, Joel Tagueu, Salli Edgar, Jean Pierre Nsame, Olivier Boumal, Moumi Ngamaleu, Karl Toko Ekambi.

Sign in with:  
Sign in to comment
Important information regarding cookies
By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.