Wilson Eduardo included in Angola's AFCON squad

Wilson Eduardo included in Angola's AFCON squad
Wilson Eduardo

by Staff Reporter

Tuesday Jun 04, 2019. 13:00

Angola's 27-man provisional squad for the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) is headlined by Portugal-based players.

Palancas Negras' Serbian coach Srđan Vasiljević has included 13 foreign-based and 14 home-based players.

The squad is headlined by Braga star Wilson Eduardo and Sporting Lisbon defender Bruno Gaspar.

Girona defender Jonás Ramalho and Lazio defender Lazio’s Bastos have also been included.

Angola have been pooled with Tunisia, Mauritania and Mali in Group E.

Angola’s preliminary squad:

Goalkeepers: Tony Cabaça (1º de Agosto), Landu (Interclube), Ndulu (Desportivo da Huila)

Defenders: Eddie Afonso (Petro de Luanda), Wilson Gaspar (Petro de Luanda), Dany (1º de Agosto), Paizo (1º de Agosto), Isaac da Costa (1º de Agosto), Buatu Jonatham (Rio Aves), Clinton (Club Brugge, Belgium), Bastos (Lazio), Jonas Chimeno (Girona), Bruno Gaspar (Sporting Club)

Midfielders: Herenilsno do Carmo (Petro de Luanda), Show (1º de Agosto), Macaia (1º de Agosto), Stelvio da Cruz (F91 Dudelange)

Strikers: Mabululu (1º de Agosto), Chico (FC Bravos do Maquis), Gelson Dala (Rio Ave), Freddy (Antalyaspor), Geraldo (Al Ahly), Wilson Eduardo (Sporting Braga), Jeremie Bela (Albacete)

Sign in with:  
Sign in to comment
Important information regarding cookies
By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.