ALL NEWS for 2019 20 CAF Champions League


Badji identifies Sundowns as toughest opponent yet

by Bertin Basson

Sunday May 10, 2020. 09:00

Al Ahly forward Aliou Badji has identified Mamelodi Sundowns as his toughest opponent yet. ..

Simba: We will be ready for the Champions League

by Graeme Jackson

Saturday May 02, 2020. 12:00

Tanzanian champions ready and willing to play in Africa next season. ..

Al Ahly won’t slash players’ wages for next four months

by Graeme Jackson

Wednesday Apr 22, 2020. 13:00

Well-funded Cairo giants able to withstand financial pressures. ..

Al Ahly would do okay in the Bundesliga – Weiler

by Graeme Jackson

Tuesday Apr 21, 2020. 13:00

Manager says his current team would be hard to beat in German top flight. ..

Rene Weiler says he is staying in Cairo

by Graeme Jackson

Sunday Apr 05, 2020. 14:00

Al Ahly coach to remain in Egypt despite coronavirus crisis. ..

Jordaan warns of tough times ahead for African football

by Graeme Jackson

Monday Mar 30, 2020. 08:55

SAFA president says coronavirus crisis will hugely affect revenue for clubs. ..

Weekly quiz: 2019-20 CAF Champions League

by Graeme Jackson

Friday Mar 27, 2020. 11:00

How well do you remember the ongoing 2019-20 CAF CL? ..

Al Ahly’s Weiler opens up about being quarantined

by Staff Reporter

Sunday Mar 22, 2020. 14:00

Swiss coach Rene Weiler has opened up about quarantined in the Egyptian capital city, Cairo. ..

All continental competitions suspended – CAF president

by Graeme Jackson

Saturday Mar 21, 2020. 13:00

Coronavirus pandemic forces CAF to postpone all their competitions in Africa. ..

Mansour: Carteron open to extending Zamalek deal

by Staff Reporter

Wednesday Mar 18, 2020. 11:00

French coach Patrice Carteron is open to extending his contract with Egyptian giants Zamalek. ..